Colorado recently passed a measure that, similar to those of several other states, would tie their state’s electoral votes to whoever wins the national popular vote. New Mexico is now in the midst of the same, joining the currently 11 states and the District of Columbia, accounting for a total of 172 electoral votes, that have adopted the “National Popular Vote Interstate Compact.”