The 15 Democrats who didn’t vote for Pelosi as speaker

This is the program that will encourage you to make sure government becomes we the people.

Nancy Pelosi was elected Speaker of the House for the second time. However, there were a few Democrats that did not vote for her. So who are the Democrats, the Democratic representatives, the Democratic Congresspeople who did not vote for Nancy Pelosi?

  • Representative Anthony Brindisi of New York voted for former Vice President Joe Biden.
  • Representative Jim Cooper of Tennessee voted “present.”
  • Representative Jason Crow of Colorado voted for Illinois Democratic Sen. Tammy Duckworth.
  • Representative Joe Cunningham of South Carolina voted for Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee Chairwoman Cheri Bustos of Illinois.
  • Representative Jared Golden of Maine also voted for Bustos.
  • Representative Ron Kind of Wisconsin voted for Georgia Democratic Representative John Lewis.
  • Representative Conor Lamb of Pennsylvania voted for Massachusetts Democratic Representative Joseph P. Kennedy III.
  • Representative Ben McAdams of Utah voted for Florida Democratic Representative Stephanie Murphy.
  • Representative Kathleen Rice of New York voted for 2018 Georgia Democratic gubernatorial nominee Stacey Abrams.
  • Representative Max Rose of New York voted for Duckworth.
  • Representative Kurt Schrader of Oregon voted for Ohio Democratic Representative Marcia L. Fudge.
  • Representative Mikie Sherrill of New Jersey voted for Bustos.
  • Representative Elissa Slotkin of Michigan voted “present.”
  • Representative Abigail Spanberger of Virginia voted for Bustos.
  • Representative Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey voted “present.”

Was originally published at:

No. 1-1

Well, she can't please included.